G. H. (Godfrey Harold) Hardy

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Cambridge 1903 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Augustus Edward Hough Love
Advisor 2: Edmund Taylor Whittaker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahmed, M.The University of Edinburgh1931
Bassett, A.University of Oxford1936
Bosanquet, LancelotUniversity of Oxford1930137
Cartwright, MaryUniversity of Oxford1930200
Chapman, SydneyUniversity of Cambridge1911254
Good, IrvingUniversity of Cambridge194110
Haslam-Jones, UghtredUniversity of Oxford192888
Linfoot, E.University of Oxford192924
Morley, FrankUniversity of Oxford1923
Offord, A. CyrilUniversity of Cambridge193656
Owen, P.University of Oxford1933
Phillips, EdgarUniversity of Oxford1933
Pitt, HarryUniversity of Cambridge193860
Profitt, R.University of Oxford1934
Rado, RichardUniversity of Cambridge1935449
Ramanujan, SrinivasaUniversity of Cambridge1916
Rankin, RobertUniversity of Cambridge194043
Rau, K. AnandaUniversity of Cambridge1919362
Smithies, FrankUniversity of Cambridge19371764
Spencer, DonaldUniversity of Cambridge19392111
Srivastava, PiareUniversity of Oxford1927
Titchmarsh, EdwardUniversity of Oxford1923598
Vijayaraghavan, T.University of Oxford192940
Wright, EdwardUniversity of Oxford19312

According to our current on-line database, G. H. Hardy has 24 students and 6063 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17806 for the advisor ID.