Lars Hörmander

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lund University 1955 Sweden
Dissertation: On the Theory of General Partial Differential Equations

Advisor 1: Marcel Riesz
Advisor 2: Lars Gårding

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Björck, GöranStockholm University1966
Boman, JanStockholm University196712
Dahlquist, GermundStockholm University1958170
Dencker, NilsLund University19811
Enqvist, ArneLund University1974
Gudmundsdottir, GudrunLund University1975
Källén, AndersLund University1979
Kiselman, ChristerStockholm University196667
Lindblad, HansLund University19895
Melin, AndersLund University197320
Nystedt, LarsStockholm University1973
Pettersson, PeterLund University1994
Rodino, LuigiLund University and Politecnico di Torino197423
Sigurdsson, RagnarLund University19842
Sjöstrand, JohannesLund University19727
Thomee, VidarStockholm University1959120

According to our current on-line database, Lars Hörmander has 16 students and 438 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17485 for the advisor ID.