J. Edward (Joseph) Nelson


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Operator Theory of Markoff Processes

Advisor: Irving Ezra Segal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, RobertPrinceton University19672
Carlen, EricPrinceton University19845
Cushman, RichardPrinceton University19703
Dankel, Jr., ThaddeusPrinceton University1969
Dudley, RichardPrinceton University1962115
Faris, WilliamPrinceton University19655
Friedman, CharlesPrinceton University19711
Hevener, RichardPrinceton University1972
Hook, JulianPrinceton University1983
Lafferty, JohnPrinceton University198663
Lawler, GregoryPrinceton University197920
Moore, RobertPrinceton University19642
Priestley, WilliamPrinceton University1972
Wallstrom, TimothyPrinceton University1988
Wolpert, RobertPrinceton University197614

According to our current on-line database, J. Edward Nelson has 15 students and 245 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15156 for the advisor ID.