Richard Mansfield Dudley


Ph.D. Princeton University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Lorentz-Invariant Random Distributions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Gilbert Agnew Hunt
Advisor 2: J. Edward (Joseph) Nelson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abreu Leon, JoséMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Alexander, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology19824
Clemens, LauraMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Cohn, DonaldHarvard University1975
DeBlassie, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Deo, ChandrakantUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Durst, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Fu, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology19842
Giné-Masdéu, EvaristMassachusetts Institute of Technology197318
Gonzalez-Barrios, JoséMassachusetts Institute of Technology19903
Gutmann, SamuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19771
Hahn, MarjorieMassachusetts Institute of Technology197534
Haughton, DominiqueMassachusetts Institute of Technology19841
He, LiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Holt, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Hua, XiaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Huang, Yen-ChinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Klein, RubenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Manstavicius, MartynasTufts University2003
Marcus, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Maymin, ZakharMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Pakula, LewisMassachusetts Institute of Technology19721
Pincus, StevenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Qian, JinghuaTufts University1997
Quiroz Salazar, AdolfoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Schmidt, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Shortt, Rae MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19821
Slud, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology197613
Smith, DaphneMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Tabakis, EvangelosMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Vatan, PiroozMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Yukich, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology19826
Zuker, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19741

According to our current on-line database, Richard Dudley has 33 students and 115 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14968 for the advisor ID.