Stephen Arthur Cook


Ph.D. Harvard University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Minimum Computation Time of Functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Hao Wang

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Savitch, WalterUniversity of California, Berkeley19694
de Carvalho, RobertoUniversity of Toronto19746
Oppen, DerekUniversity of Toronto1975
Brand, DanielUniversity of Toronto1976
Reckhow, RobertUniversity of Toronto1976
Goldschlager, Leslie MichaelUniversity of Toronto1977
Dowd, MartinUniversity of Toronto1979
Dymond, PatrickUniversity of Toronto19802
Aleliunas, RomasUniversity of Toronto19824
McKenzie, PierreUniversity of Toronto19844
Lubiw, AnnaUniversity of Toronto198554
Beame, PaulUniversity of Toronto198711
Hoover, H. JamesUniversity of Toronto19879
Kissin, GloriaUniversity of Toronto1987
Gupta, ArvindUniversity of Toronto19907
Kapron, BruceUniversity of Toronto19919
Bellantoni, StephenUniversity of Toronto1992
Pitassi, ToniannUniversity of Toronto199211
Fu, XudongUniversity of Toronto1996
Yamakami, TomoyukiUniversity of Toronto1997
Kabanets, ValentineUniversity of Toronto2000
Pitt, FrançoisUniversity of Toronto2000
Soltys, MichaelUniversity of Toronto20013
Kolokolova, AntoninaUniversity of Toronto2004
Morioka, TsuyoshiUniversity of Toronto2004
Skelley, AlanUniversity of Toronto2005
Braverman, MarkUniversity of Toronto20081
Nguyen, Phuong TheUniversity of Toronto2008
Perron, StevenUniversity of Toronto2009
Kawamura, AkitoshiUniversity of Toronto2011
Fontes, Lila A.University of Toronto2014
Le, Dai Tri ManUniversity of Toronto2014
Wehr, DustinUniversity of Toronto2015
Ghasemloo, KavehUniversity of Toronto2016
Medabalimi, VenkateshUniversity of Toronto2018
Robere, RobertUniversity of Toronto2018

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Cook has 36 students and 159 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14011 for the advisor ID.