Paul William Beame


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1987 Canada
Dissertation: Lower Bounds in Parallel Machine Computation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Stephen Arthur Cook

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Huynh-Ngoc, Dang-TrinhUniversity of Washington2011
Jayram, T. S.University of Washington1998
Kahan, SimonUniversity of Washington1991
Lawry, JoanUniversity of Washington1993
Machmouchi, WidadUniversity of Washington2013
Rashtchian, CyrusUniversity of Washington2018
Rosenbaum, DavidUniversity of Washington2015
Sabharwal, AshishUniversity of Washington2005
Sang, TianUniversity of Washington2007
Sinha, RakeshUniversity of Washington1995
Vee, ErikUniversity of Washington2004

According to our current on-line database, Paul Beame has 11 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71134 for the advisor ID.