Kenkichi Iwasawa

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. Sci. University of Tokyo 1945 Japan
Dissertation: Über die endlichen Gruppen und die Verbände ihrer Untergruppen

Advisor: Shokichi Iyanaga

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Davis, II, HarryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1954
Mattson, Jr., HaroldMassachusetts Institute of Technology19556
Solomon, GustaveMassachusetts Institute of Technology1956
Hamara, OmaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Schue, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959
Knee, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Leahey, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Smith, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Johnson, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Schneider, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Keenan, Jr., EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Segal, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Luks, EugeneMassachusetts Institute of Technology19665
Ihara, YasutakaUniversity of Tokyo1967160
Greenberg, RalphPrinceton University197113
Gerth, FrankPrinceton University1972
Guza, PhilipPrinceton University1972
Washington, LawrencePrinceton University197431
Coleman, RobertPrinceton University197921
Dummit, DavidPrinceton University1980
Friedman, EduardoPrinceton University19836

According to our current on-line database, Kenkichi Iwasawa has 21 students and 263 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13374 for the advisor ID.