Kenkichi Iwasawa

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. Sci. University of Tokyo 1945 Japan
Dissertation: Über die endlichen Gruppen und die Verbände ihrer Untergruppen

Advisor: Shokichi Iyanaga

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Coleman, RobertPrinceton University197922
Davis, II, HarryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1954
Dummit, DavidPrinceton University1980
Friedman, EduardoPrinceton University19836
Gerth, FrankPrinceton University1972
Greenberg, RalphPrinceton University197113
Guza, PhilipPrinceton University1972
Hamara, OmaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Ihara, YasutakaUniversity of Tokyo1967172
Johnson, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Keenan, Jr., EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Knee, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Leahey, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Luks, EugeneMassachusetts Institute of Technology19665
Mattson, Jr., HaroldMassachusetts Institute of Technology19556
Schneider, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Schue, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959
Segal, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Smith, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Solomon, GustaveMassachusetts Institute of Technology1956
Washington, LawrencePrinceton University197431

According to our current on-line database, Kenkichi Iwasawa has 21 students and 276 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13374 for the advisor ID.