Robert Butler Wilson


D.B.A. Harvard University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Simplicial Algorithm for Concave Programming
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Howard Raiffa

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rosenthal, RobertStanford University197028
Ponssard, Jean-PierreStanford University19715
d'Aspremont Lynden, ClaudeStanford University19736
Chamberlin, JohnStanford University19743
Roth, AlvinStanford University197426
Verrecchia, RobertStanford University1976
Holmström, BengtStanford University197852
Milgrom, PaulStanford University197879
Moorthy, SridharStanford University1983
Cramton, PeterStanford University1984
Gibbons, RobertStanford University198522
Bikhchandani, SushilStanford University1986
Reitman, DavidStanford University1987
Jackson, MatthewStanford University198825
Sákovics, JózsefStanford University1991
Avery, ChristopherStanford University19931
Kambe, ShinsukeStanford University1993
Klimenko, MikhailStanford University1997
Siniscalchi, MarcianoStanford University19981
Yildiz, MuhametStanford University200012
Kazumori, EiichiroStanford University2003
Ahn, DavidStanford University20043
Sannikov, YuliyStanford University20042
Tyson, ChristopherStanford University2004
Liu, QingminStanford University2007
Frankel, AlexanderStanford University2011
Golub, BenjaminStanford University20124
Madsen, ErikStanford University2016

According to our current on-line database, Robert Wilson has 28 students and 283 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 130034 for the advisor ID.