Walid G. Aref


Ph.D. University of Maryland College Park 1993 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Query Processing and Optimization in Spatial Databases
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Hanan Samet

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abdelhamid, AhmedPurdue University2021
Ali, MohamedPurdue University2007
Aly, AhmedPurdue University2015
Daghistani, AnasPurdue University2020
Ebaid, AmrPurdue University2019
Elfeky, Mohamed GalalPurdue University2005
Elmongui, HichamPurdue University20095
Eltabakh, Mohamed YasinPurdue University2009
Ghanem, ThanaaPurdue University2007
Hammad, MoustafaPurdue University2004
Hassan, MohamedPurdue University2018
Ilyas, IhabPurdue University20047
Madkour, AmgadPurdue University2018
Mahmood, AhmedPurdue University2018
Mokbel, MohamedPurdue University200519
Rezig, ElkindiPurdue University2018
Silva, YasinPurdue University2010
Tang, MingjiePurdue University2016
Xiong, XiaopengPurdue University2007
Yu, YongyangPurdue University2018
Yu, YongyangPurdue University

According to our current on-line database, Walid Aref has 21 students and 52 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 117312 for the advisor ID.