Ciprian Ilie Foias


Ph.D. Institute of Mathematics, Bucharest 1962 Romania

Advisor: Miron Nicolescu

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Biswas, AnimikhIndiana University2000
Ceauşescu, ZoiaUniversity of Bucharest1977
Cheskidov, AlexeyIndiana University20041
Dascaliuc, RaduTexas A&M University2005
Eden, AlpIndiana University1989
Grujic, ZoranIndiana University19983
Gu, CaixingIndiana University1994
Hoang, LuanTexas A&M University20052
Kukavica, IgorIndiana University19937
Ocneanu, AdrianUniversity of Warwick198313
Olson, EricIndiana University1999
Onica, ConstantinTexas A&M University2005
Peligrad, CostelUniversity of Bucharest19804
Potra, FlorianUniversity of Bucharest198028
Titi, EdrissIndiana University198617
Vasilescu, Florian-HoriaUniversity of Bucharest19684
Voiculescu, Dan-VirgilUniversity of Bucharest197780
Vukadinovic, JesenkoIndiana University20021
Zsidó, LászlóUniversity of Bucharest197312

According to our current on-line database, Ciprian Foias has 19 students and 191 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11349 for the advisor ID.