Dan-Virgil Voiculescu


Ph.D. University of Bucharest 1977 Romania
Dissertation: Quasitriangularity in Operator Theory

Advisor: Ciprian Ilie Foias

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anshelevich, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Bernier, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Curran, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Dykema, KennethUniversity of California, Berkeley19939
Germain, EmmanuelUniversity of California, Berkeley19941
Hsu, EricUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Jung, KenleyUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Liu, WeihuaUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Merberg, AdamUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Nica, AlexandruUniversity of California, Berkeley19941
Nistor, VictorUniversity of California, Berkeley19918
Pasnicu, CornelUniversity of Bucharest1987
Pimsner, MihaiUniversity of Bucharest1984
Popa, SorinUniversity of Bucharest198356
Shlyakhtenko, DimitriUniversity of California, Berkeley199710
Timotin, DanUniversity of Bucharest19861
Walker, TrentUniversity of California, Berkeley1997

According to our current on-line database, Dan-Virgil Voiculescu has 17 students and 103 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32920 for the advisor ID.