James Auby Ellison


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Existence, Uniqueness and Stability of Solutions of a Class of Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations

Advisor: Thomas Kirk Caughey

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ben Lemlih, AbdelaliUniversity of New Mexico1986
Dumas, H. ScottUniversity of New Mexico1988
Tapia, JulianUniversity of New Mexico1991
Endres, DanielUniversity of New Mexico1992
Steinbach, DavidUniversity of New Mexico1992
Gutierrez, MiguelUniversity of New Mexico1994
Vlaicu, IrinaUniversity of New Mexico2005
Heinemann, KlausUniversity of New Mexico20101
Bizzozero, DavidUniversity of New Mexico2015
Beznosov, OleksiiUniversity of New Mexico2020

According to our current on-line database, James Ellison has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11338 for the advisor ID.