James Auby Ellison


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Existence, Uniqueness and Stability of Solutions of a Class of Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations

Advisor: Thomas Kirk Caughey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ben Lemlih, AbdelaliThe University of New Mexico1986
Beznosov, OleksiiThe University of New Mexico2020
Bizzozero, DavidThe University of New Mexico2015
Dumas, H. ScottThe University of New Mexico1988
Endres, DanielThe University of New Mexico1992
Gutierrez, MiguelThe University of New Mexico1994
Heinemann, KlausThe University of New Mexico20101
Steinbach, DavidThe University of New Mexico1992
Tapia, JulianThe University of New Mexico1991
Vlaicu, IrinaThe University of New Mexico2005

According to our current on-line database, James Ellison has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11338 for the advisor ID.