D. John (Deno) Geanakoplos


Ph.D. Harvard University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Four Essays on the Model of Arrow and Debreu
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: Kenneth Joseph Arrow
Advisor 2: Jerry Richard Green

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bai, JinhuiYale University20063
Ben-Ami, YanivYale University2017
Bose, SubirYale University1996
Calvet, LaurentYale University1998
Cassano, MarkYale University1996
Elul, RonelYale University1995
Fostel, AnaYale University2005
John, AlunYale University1988
Kalikman, PhilipYale University2019
Kübler, FelixYale University19991
Matthews, PeterYale University1995
Morris, StephenYale University199121
Phelan, GregoryYale University2014
Rappoport, DavidYale University2013
Toda, AlexisYale University2013
Turner, SergioYale University2004
Walsh, KieranYale University2014
Wang, HaobinYale University2017
Wang, XinyangYale University2020
Weretka, MarekYale University2006
Willen, PaulYale University1997
Xing, XiaochuanYale University2021

According to our current on-line database, D. John Geanakoplos has 22 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 108527 for the advisor ID.