Philip Warren Anderson


Ph.D. Harvard University 1949 UnitedStates

Advisor: John Hasbrouck Van Vleck

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Haldane, F. DuncanUniversity of Cambridge19752
Hristopulos, DionissiosPrinceton University1991
Hsu, TheodorePrinceton University1989
Kvale, MarkPrinceton University1989
Liao, WuwellPrinceton University1988
Stein, DanielPrinceton University19795
Tesauro, GeraldPrinceton University1986

According to our current on-line database, Philip Anderson has 7 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105803 for the advisor ID.