John Hasbrouck Van Vleck


Ph.D. Harvard University 1922 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Critical Study of Possible Models of the Normal Helium Atom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Edwin Crawford Kemble

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, PhilipHarvard University194913
Atanasoff, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19304
Breakwell, JohnHarvard University194754
Brooks, HarveyHarvard University19402
Finkelstein, RobertHarvard University194166
Gordon, RoyHarvard University19645
Hill, EdwardUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1928282
Knipp, JulianHarvard University193532
Lin, ChunHarvard University19553
MacAdam, KeithHarvard University1971
Middleton, DavidHarvard University19471
Serber, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison193414
Stanley, H. EugeneHarvard University196712

According to our current on-line database, John Van Vleck has 13 students and 501 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78333 for the advisor ID.