Melanie Mitchell


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Copycat: a Computer Model of High-Level Perception and Conceptual Slippage in Analogy-Making
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Douglas Richard Hofstadter
Advisor 2: John Henry Holland

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ghosh, PayelPortland State University2010
Cenek, MartinPortland State University2011
Juengling, RalfPortland State University2014
Landecker, WillPortland State University2014
Thomure, MichaelPortland State University2014
Rhodes, AnthonyPortland State University2020

According to our current on-line database, Melanie Mitchell has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 104169 for the advisor ID.