John Henry Holland


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cycles in Logical Nets

Advisor: Arthur Walter Burks

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agha, GulUniversity of Michigan198532
Bagley, JohnUniversity of Michigan1967
Belding, TheodoreUniversity of Michigan
Bersano-Begey, TommasoUniversity of Michigan2003
Bethke, AlbertUniversity of Michigan1980
Booker, LashonUniversity of Michigan1982
Brender, RonaldUniversity of Michigan1969
Cavicchio, Jr., DanielUniversity of Michigan1971
Codd, EdgarUniversity of Michigan1965
Cohen, DavidUniversity of Michigan1981
Congdon, ClareUniversity of Michigan1995
De Jong, KennethUniversity of Michigan197510
Finley, Jr., MarionUniversity of Michigan1967
Forrest, StephanieUniversity of Michigan19851
Frantz, DanielUniversity of Michigan1972
French, RobertUniversity of Michigan1992
Fu, LeeannUniversity of Michigan2003
Gillies, AndrewUniversity of Michigan1985
Give'on, YehoshafatUniversity of Michigan1966
Goldberg, DavidUniversity of Michigan198314
Gordon, MichaelUniversity of Michigan1984
Grosso, PaulUniversity of Michigan1985
Hedetniemi, StephenUniversity of Michigan196654
Hollstein, RoyUniversity of Michigan
Huang, Chien-FengUniversity of Michigan2002
Huang, DijiaUniversity of Michigan1989
Jefferson, DavidUniversity of Michigan1969
Kampfner, RobertoUniversity of Michigan1981
Koza, JohnUniversity of Michigan1972
Landy, MichaelUniversity of Michigan1981
Langton, ChristopherUniversity of Michigan1991
Levenick, JamesUniversity of Michigan1985
Martin, NancyUniversity of Michigan1973
Mitchell, MelanieUniversity of Michigan19906
Page, CarlUniversity of Michigan1965
Perry, ZollieUniversity of Michigan1984
Pilgrim, PhilipUniversity of Michigan1975
Plum, ThomasUniversity of Michigan1972
Rand, WilliamUniversity of Michigan20051
Reynolds, RobertUniversity of Michigan197918
Riolo, RickUniversity of Michigan19883
Rosenberg, RichardUniversity of Michigan
Sampson, JeffreyUniversity of Michigan1969
Skolnick, MichaelUniversity of Michigan1984
Stanat, DonaldUniversity of Michigan1966146
Tanese, ReikoUniversity of Michigan1989
Thatcher, JamesUniversity of Michigan1965
Toffoli, TommasoUniversity of Michigan1977
Weinberg, RogerUniversity of Michigan1970
Westerdale, ThomasUniversity of Michigan1969
Wilkins, DavidUniversity of Michigan19878
Wu, AnnieUniversity of Michigan1995
Zeigler, BernardUniversity of Michigan196854
Zick, KennethUniversity of Michigan2010

According to our current on-line database, John Holland has 54 students and 398 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5064 for the advisor ID.