John Bertram Giever


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Equivalence of Two Continuous Homology Theories

Advisor: Witold Hurewicz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adams, J.New Mexico State University1963
Carver, AlfredNew Mexico State University1963
Christenson, CharlesNew Mexico State University19645
Labarre, Jr., Anthony EdwardThe University of Oklahoma1957
Sperry, PaulNew Mexico State University19631
Thomas, JohnThe University of Oklahoma195947

According to our current on-line database, John Giever has 6 students and 59 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10264 for the advisor ID.