Roger Peter Wattenhofer


Dr. sc. techn. ETH Zürich 1999 Switzerland
Dissertation: Distributed counting how to bypass bottlenecks
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Peter Widmayer
Advisor 2: Maurice Peter Herlihy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brandes, Philipp DirkETH Zürich2016
Decker, ChristianETH Zürich2016
Eidenbenz, Raphael PaulETH Zürich2012
Förster, Klaus-TychoETH Zürich2016
Holzer, StephanETH Zürich2013
Kuhn, FabianETH Zürich2005
Pignolet, Yvonne-AnneETH Zürich2009
Schmid, StefanETH Zürich20082
Stratil, HannesTechnische Universität Wien2006
Völker, MarkusKarlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)2012

According to our current on-line database, Roger Wattenhofer has 10 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 97479 for the advisor ID.