Maurice Peter Herlihy


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Replication Methods for Abstract Data Types
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Barbara Jane Huberman Liskov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Busch, KonstantinBrown University20005
Calciu, IrinaBrown University2015
Dickerson, ThomasBrown University2019
Eddon, GuyBrown University2008
Ferri, CesareBrown University2011
Lev, YossiBrown University2010
Moreshet, TaliBrown University2007
Penso, LuciaBrown University2006
Saraph, VikramBrown University2019
Sun, YeBrown University2006
Tirthapura, SrikantaBrown University20027
Wattenhofer, RogerETH Zürich199911

According to our current on-line database, Maurice Herlihy has 12 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86210 for the advisor ID.