Samuel Jefferson Mason


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Logic of Feedback
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor: Ernst Adolph Guillemin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Leon, BenjaminMassachusetts Institute of Technology19591
Troxel, DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology196276
Donaldson, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965103
Lee, FrancisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966121
Pruslin, DennisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966

According to our current on-line database, Samuel Mason has 5 students and 306 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 97400 for the advisor ID.