Philip Gerald Drazin


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1958 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Dynamics of a Fluid of Variable Density
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Geoffrey Ingram Taylor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beaumont, D.University of Bristol1980
Bittleston, SUniversity of Bristol1987
Coaker, C.University of Bristol1980
Cox, StephenUniversity of Bristol19897
Hawkins, StuartUniversity of Bristol1984
Hicks, TUniversity of Bristol1988
Impey, MichaelUniversity of Bristol1988
Jones, A.University of Bristol1981
Joseph, BinsonUniversity of Bristol1992
Makinde, OluwoleUniversity of Bristol19961
McAlpine, AlenUniversity of Bristol1997
Silcock, G.University of Bristol1975
Slater, KeithUniversity of Bristol1990

According to our current on-line database, Philip Drazin has 13 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 90417 for the advisor ID.