Geoffrey Ingram Taylor


M.A. University of Cambridge UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Joseph John Thomson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barua, S.University of Cambridge1954
Batchelor, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge1948477
Bretherton, FrancisUniversity of Cambridge196134
Cox, B.University of Cambridge1963
Drazin, PhilipUniversity of Cambridge195818
Freiberger, WalterUniversity of Cambridge195330
Friedlander, F. GerardUniversity of Cambridge1946152
Glauert, MichaelVictoria University of Manchester19648
Green, AlbertUniversity of Cambridge193799
Morris, RosaUniversity of Cambridge134
Morton, BruceUniversity of Cambridge38
Phillips, OwenUniversity of Cambridge195528
Stewart, RobertUniversity of Cambridge19504
Townsend, AlanUniversity of Cambridge19477
Turner, JohnUniversity of Cambridge195617

According to our current on-line database, Geoffrey Taylor has 15 students and 936 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18588 for the advisor ID.