Herbert Alexander Simon


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1943 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Theory of Administrative Decision
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 2: Harold Dwight Lasswell
Mentor: Henry Schultz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Newell, AllenCarnegie Mellon University1957379
Feldman, JulianCarnegie Mellon University19593
Feigenbaum, EdwardCarnegie Mellon University1960187
Lindsay, RobertCarnegie Mellon University19611
Muth, JohnCarnegie Mellon University196218
Ijiri, YujiCarnegie Mellon University19633
Levy, FerdinandCarnegie Mellon University1963
Brée, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1969
Pople, HarryCarnegie Mellon University19692
Reeker, LarryCarnegie Mellon University1974
Courtois, Pierre-JacquesUniversité Catholique de Louvain1976
Langley, PatCarnegie Mellon University19793
Fox, MarkCarnegie Mellon University198328
Korf, RichardCarnegie Mellon University198310
Shen, Wei-MinCarnegie Mellon University19891
Bhandari, InderpalCarnegie Mellon University1990
Ur, ShmuelCarnegie Mellon University1994
Caruana, RichCarnegie Mellon University1998
Sarasvathy, SarasCarnegie Mellon University19982

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Simon has 19 students and 640 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 87903 for the advisor ID.