Allen Newell


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1957 UnitedStates

Advisor: Herbert Alexander Simon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berliner, HansCarnegie Mellon University19743
Ernst, GeorgeCarnegie Mellon University1966143
Farley, ArthurCarnegie Mellon University19741
Fikes, RichardCarnegie Mellon University196816
Forgy, LannyCarnegie Mellon University1979
Freeman, PeterCarnegie Mellon University19692
Gillogly, JamesCarnegie Mellon University1978
Gupta, AnoopCarnegie Mellon University198581
Krutar, RudolphCarnegie Mellon University1976
Laird, JohnCarnegie Mellon University19835
London, RalphCarnegie Mellon University196474
McCracken, DonaldCarnegie Mellon University1978
Polk, ThadCarnegie Mellon University1992
Ramakrishna, KameshCarnegie Mellon University1981
Reeker, LarryCarnegie Mellon University1974
Ritter, FrankCarnegie Mellon University1993
Rosenbloom, PaulCarnegie Mellon University198320
Rychener, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University1976
Shivers, OlinCarnegie Mellon University19917
Steier, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1989
Tambe, MilindCarnegie Mellon University199112
Ward, BlakeCarnegie Mellon University1991
Yost, GreggCarnegie Mellon University1992

According to our current on-line database, Allen Newell has 23 students and 374 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13114 for the advisor ID.