Michael Barrett Woodroofe


Ph.D. University of Oregon 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Statistical Properties of the Number of Positive Sums

Advisor: Theodore Kerner Matthes

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alvo, MayerColumbia University19725
Bartold, ShelleyUniversity of Michigan1976
Bellout, DjamelUniversity of Michigan1987
Bilotti-Aliaga, MarthaUniversity of Michigan1986
Choi, Ki-HeonUniversity of Michigan1988
Daghel, MohamedUniversity of Michigan1984
Eisele, JeffreyUniversity of Michigan1991
Faith, RayUniversity of Michigan19751
Fetell, HowardUniversity of Michigan1973
Finster, MarkUniversity of Michigan197611
Fortus, RobertUniversity of Michigan1975
Foy, Jr., ClarenceUniversity of Michigan1971
Gasparini, MauroUniversity of Michigan19921
Hagwood, RobertUniversity of Michigan1979
Heckman, NancyUniversity of Michigan19825
Khalessi, SadreddinUniversity of Michigan1980
Kim, Dong-YunUniversity of Michigan20031
Lee, Joon SangUniversity of Michigan2007
Mallik, AtulUniversity of Michigan2013
Maxwell, MichaelUniversity of Michigan1997
Melfi, VincentUniversity of Michigan19913
Meslem, AbdelhakimUniversity of Michigan1987
Meyer, MaryUniversity of Michigan19962
Page, ConnieUniversity of Michigan19724
Pal, JayantaUniversity of Michigan2006
Rehailia, Mohamed-el-HadiUniversity of Michigan1983
Rekab, KamelUniversity of Michigan19883
Sarkar, JyotirmoyUniversity of Michigan19901
Sen, BodhisattvaUniversity of Michigan20084
Soon, GuoxingUniversity of Michigan1995
Stuff, MarkUniversity of Michigan2002
Tahir, MohamedUniversity of Michigan1987
Tantiyaswasdikul, ChimUniversity of Michigan1992
Wang, MeiUniversity of Michigan1990
Wang, XiaoUniversity of Michigan20051
Wang, YizaoUniversity of Michigan20122
Weng, Chui-HsingUniversity of Michigan1999
Wu, WeiUniversity of Michigan200120
Zhang, RongUniversity of Michigan2000
Zhang, TonglinUniversity of Michigan2002
Zhao, OuUniversity of Michigan2008
Zoubeidi, TaoufikUniversity of Michigan19881

According to our current on-line database, Michael Woodroofe has 42 students and 104 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7896 for the advisor ID.