Andrew John Wathen


Ph.D. University of Reading 1984 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Moving Finite Elements and Oil Reservoir Modelling
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Keith William (Bill) Morton
Advisor 2: Michael J. Baines

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blank, Henrik1999
Bootland, NiallUniversity of Oxford2018
Davidson, BryanUniversity of Bristol1995
Dollar, HilaryUniversity of Oxford2005
Embree, MarkUniversity of Oxford20004
Holland, RuthUniversity of Oxford2004
Hon, SeanUniversity of Oxford2018
Jhass, HarvinderUniversity of Bristol1995
Jimack, PeterUniversity of Bristol19895
Loghin, DainelUniversity of Oxford2000
Murphy, Malcolm F.University of Bristol1998
Pearson, JohnUniversity of Oxford2013
Pestana, JenniferUniversity of Oxford2011
Ramage, AlisonUniversity of Bristol1991
Rees, TyroneUniversity of Oxford2010
Stoll, MartinUniversity of Oxford20093
Zhu, ShengxinUniversity of Oxford2015

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Wathen has 17 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75476 for the advisor ID.