Reuben Louis Goodstein

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of London 1946 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: An axiom-free equation calculus

Advisor: Ludwig Wittgenstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bundy, AlanUniversity of Leicester197156
Cooper, S. BarryUniversity of Leicester197121
Cuninghame-Green, RaymondUniversity of Leicester19605
Löb, MartinUniversity of London1953220
Stanford, PaulUniversity of Leicester1976
Wheeler, RogerUniversity of Leicester1971
Williams, H. P. (Paul)University of Leicester19681

According to our current on-line database, Reuben Goodstein has 7 students and 310 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75260 for the advisor ID.