Alfred Haar

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1909 Germany
Dissertation: Zur Theorie der orthogonalen Funktionensysteme

Advisor: David Hilbert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gergely, JenőUniversity of Szeged1921
Szökefalvi-Nagy, BélaUniversity of Szeged1936149

According to our current on-line database, Alfred Haar has 2 students and 151 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7375 for the advisor ID.