Edgar Jerome Townsend

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1900 Germany
Dissertation: Über den Begriff und die Anwendung des Doppellimes

Advisor: David Hilbert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Coar, HenryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1903
Denton, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1912

According to our current on-line database, Edgar Townsend has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7343 for the advisor ID.