Richard Thorpe Shield


Ph.D. University of Durham UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Albert E. Green

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, CharlesBrown University1965
Carlson, DonaldBrown University196544
Corneliussen, ArvidBrown University1961
Fine, ArthurBrown University1965
Fosdick, RogerBrown University196344
Hu, TeBrown University196047
Woo, Tse-ChienBrown University1960

According to our current on-line database, Richard Shield has 7 students and 142 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7021 for the advisor ID.