David A. Forsyth


Ph.D. University of Oxford 1989 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Model for the Computation of Lightness in Colour Vision
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: J. Michael Brady

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chenney, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Cho, FranklinUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Haddon, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Ioffe, SergeyUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Duygulu Sahin, PinarMiddle East Technical University2003
Ramanan, DevaUniversity of California, Berkeley200510
Berg, TamaraUniversity of California, Berkeley20076
Farhadi, AliUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20112
Hedau, VarshaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2011
Sorokin, AlexanderUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2011
Tran, DuanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2011
Liao, ZichengUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
Karsch, KevinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2015
Sadeghi, MohammadUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2015
Singh, SaurabhUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2016

According to our current on-line database, David Forsyth has 15 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70100 for the advisor ID.