Melvin Gordon Rothenberg


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Milnor Construction of Universal Bundles

Advisor: P. Emery (Paul) Thomas

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Shaneson, JuliusThe University of Chicago196842
Wang, KaiThe University of Chicago1972
Michelsohn, Marie-LouiseThe University of Chicago19742
Hu, Shou-JenThe University of Chicago1975
James, DavidThe University of Chicago1977
Stucker, AaronThe University of Chicago1986
Tiwari, SanjayThe University of Chicago1987
Garoufalidis, StavrosThe University of Chicago19923
Fan, HouhongThe University of Chicago1994
Marcolli, MatildeThe University of Chicago199727
Clair, BryanThe University of Chicago1998
Dunfield, NathanThe University of Chicago19996
Hunsicker, EugenieThe University of Chicago19996
Przeworski, AndrewThe University of Chicago2000

According to our current on-line database, Melvin Rothenberg has 14 students and 100 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6677 for the advisor ID.