Julius L. Shaneson


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Wall's Surgery Obstruction Groups for ZxG and Classification of 5-Manifolds

Advisor: Melvin Gordon Rothenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aloff, SimonRutgers University, New Brunswick1975
Becerra-Bertram, EdgarRutgers University, New Brunswick1976
Chkhenkeli, MikhailUniversity of Pennsylvania1996
Comezana, GustavoRutgers University, New Brunswick1991
Frye, StephenUniversity of Pennsylvania2001
Jiang, ShenjunUniversity of Pennsylvania1996
Kjuchukova, AlexandraUniversity of Pennsylvania2015
Lance, TimothyPrinceton University19735
Maxim, LaurentiuUniversity of Pennsylvania20056
Nicolau, MonicaRutgers University, New Brunswick1986
Orr, KentRutgers University, New Brunswick19854
Schachter, PaulRutgers University, New Brunswick1982
Szczepanski, SusanRutgers University, New Brunswick1980
Thompson, AbigailRutgers University, New Brunswick198616
Vijums, ValdisRutgers University, New Brunswick1977
Wilson, TheodoreRutgers University, New Brunswick1978

According to our current on-line database, Julius Shaneson has 16 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6581 for the advisor ID.