Jaap Wessels


Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Eindhoven 1968 Netherlands
Dissertation: Decision Rules in Markovian Decision Problems with Incompletely Known Transition Probabilities
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Jacques F. Benders

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aalst, WilTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19928
Adan, IvoTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven199111
Groenewegen, LucasTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven197812
Klein Haneveld, WillemRijksuniversiteit Groningen19857
Koene, JacobTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1982
Litvak, NellyTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven20022
Pijnenburg, MarcTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1992
Sassen, SimoneTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1998
Tiourine, SergeyTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1999
van Damme, EricTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19837
van der Wal, JohannesTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1980
van Eenige, MichelTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1996
van Hee, KeesTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven197812
van Houtum, Geert-JanTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven199510
van Nunen, JohannesTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven197622
Vlasiou, MariaTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven20061
Wijngaard, JacobTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven197511
Zijm, HenkTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven198231

According to our current on-line database, Jaap Wessels has 18 students and 115 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66032 for the advisor ID.