William James Dally


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A VSLI Architecture for Concurrent Data Structures
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Charles Lewis Seitz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahn, Jung HoStanford University2007
Black-Schaffer, DavidStanford University2008
Carter, NicholasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Chiang, PatrickStanford University2007
Chien, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology199010
Das, AbhishekStanford University2008
Erez, MattanStanford University2007
Han, SongStanford University2017
Harris, SarahStanford University2005
Jayasena, NuwanStanford University2005
Kapasi, UjvalStanford University2004
Keckler, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology199816
Khailany, BrucekStanford University2003
Kim, JohnStanford University2008
Knight, TimothyStanford University2008
Lee, Ming-JuStanford University2001
Lee, WhayMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Lethin, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Mattson, PeterStanford University2002
Owens, JohnStanford University20033
Peh, Li-ShiuanStanford University200112
Ren, ManmanStanford University2009
Rixner, ScottMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Shaw, KellyStanford University2005
Singh, ArjunStanford University2005
Telichevesky, RicardoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Towles, BrianStanford University2005
Turakhia, YatishStanford University2019
Wills, DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology19904

According to our current on-line database, William Dally has 29 students and 74 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65985 for the advisor ID.