Erik D. Demaine


Ph.D. University of Waterloo 2001 Canada
Dissertation: Folding and Unfolding

Advisor 1: Anna Lubiw
Advisor 2: J. Ian Munro

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abel, Zachary RyanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Akitaya, HugoTufts University2018
Benbernou, NadiaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Bosboom, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2020
Hajiaghayi, MohammadTaghiMassachusetts Institute of Technology200514
Harmon, DionMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Hearn, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Hesterberg, AdamMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Hoffmann, MichaelETH Zürich2005
Immorlica, NicoleMassachusetts Institute of Technology20051
Koschitz, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Ku, JasonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Liben-Nowell, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Liu, QuanquanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2021
Lynch, JaysonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2020
Nelson, JelaniMassachusetts Institute of Technology20113
Pătraşcu, MihaiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Vakilian, AliMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019
Weimann, OrenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Winslow, AndrewTufts University2014
Zadimoghaddam, MortezaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014

According to our current on-line database, Erik Demaine has 21 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65084 for the advisor ID.