Morris William Hirsch


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Immersions of Manifolds

Advisor 1: Edwin Henry Spanier
Advisor 2: Stephen Smale

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abhyankar, KashiUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Anderson, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Asimov, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Brender, AllanUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Brown, AltonUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Cohen, MauriceUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Collins, PieterUniversity of California, Berkeley19992
Cooper, DuaneUniversity of California, Berkeley19932
Cowan, StuartUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Frank, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley19671
Gloor, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Goldman, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley198051
Kidder, JeffreyUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Mitchell, JulieUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Neaderhouser, JohannaUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Plante, JosephUniversity of California, Berkeley19711
Pryor, AnnaUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Silberstein, EstherUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Spring, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley19674
Thurston, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1972353
Troyer, ToddUniversity of California, Berkeley19931
Upper, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Zeeman, Mary LouUniversity of California, Berkeley1989

According to our current on-line database, Morris Hirsch has 23 students and 386 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6481 for the advisor ID.