William Paul Thurston

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Foliations of Three-Manifolds which are Circle Bundles
Mathematics Subject Classification: 51—Geometry

Advisor: Morris William Hirsch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baik, HyungryulCornell University20146
Ballinger, BradleyUniversity of California, Davis2003
Bridgeman, MartinPrinceton University19943
Calegari, DannyUniversity of California, Berkeley200014
Canary, RichardPrinceton University198914
Choi, SuhyoungPrinceton University19883
Dunbar, WilliamPrinceton University1981
Erlandsson, ThomasUppsala Universitet1981
Farb, BensonPrinceton University199474
Fenley, SérgioPrinceton University19893
Floyd, WilliamPrinceton University19784
Gabai, DavidPrinceton University198030
G Iyer, Ravi (Ravinder)University of California, Berkeley1986
Goldman, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley198051
Grayson, MattPrinceton University1983
Hardorp, DetlefPrinceton University1978
Hodgson, CraigPrinceton University198614
Hu, SenPrinceton University19891
Jerdonek, ChristopherUniversity of California, Davis2005
Kenyon, RichardPrinceton University199014
Kerckhoff, StevenPrinceton University197842
Kuhn, NathanielPrinceton University1984
Levy, SilvioPrinceton University1985
Ling, WensorPrinceton University1979
Liu, Chien-HaoPrinceton University1994
Meyerhoff, G.Princeton University19812
Minsky, YairPrinceton University198924
Mosher, LeePrinceton University19836
Rasmussen, OlePrinceton University1976
Rivin, IgorPrinceton University19862
Saldanha, NicolauPrinceton University19896
Schramm, OdedPrinceton University19908
Schwartz, RichardPrinceton University19915
Walsh, GenevieveUniversity of California, Davis20033
Wang, BiaoCornell University2009
Weeks, JeffreyPrinceton University1985

According to our current on-line database, William Thurston has 36 students and 361 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11749 for the advisor ID.