Johannes (Jan) Gerardus Verwer


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1977 Netherlands
Dissertation: On the Construction and Analysis of Stable Numerical Methods for Stiff and Parabolic Differential Equations

Advisor 1: Pieter J. van der Houwen
Advisor 2: Theodorus (Dirk) Jozef Dekker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ashyraliyev, MaksatUniversiteit van Amsterdam20093
Dobrzyński, MaciejUniversiteit van Amsterdam2011
Dubinkina, SvetlanaUniversiteit van Amsterdam20102
Ferracina, LucaUniversiteit Leiden2005
Lanser, DebbyUniversiteit van Amsterdam2002
Lastdrager, BorisUniversiteit van Amsterdam2002
Pham Thi, Nguyêt NgaUniversiteit van Amsterdam2006
Savcenco, ValeriuUniversiteit van Amsterdam2008
ten Thije Boonkkamp, JanUniversiteit van Amsterdam19883
Zegeling, PaulUniversiteit van Amsterdam19925

According to our current on-line database, Johannes (Jan) Verwer has 10 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 60723 for the advisor ID.