James Ivan Lepowsky


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Representations of Semisimple Lie Groups and an Enveloping Algebra Decomposition

Advisor 1: Bertram Kostant
Advisor 2: Sigurdur Helgason

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Meurman, ArneRutgers University, New Brunswick19813
Mitzman, DavidRutgers University, New Brunswick1983
Pfister, RichardRutgers University, New Brunswick1984
Figueiredo, LeilaRutgers University, New Brunswick1986
Capparelli, StefanoRutgers University, New Brunswick1988
Tsukada, HaruoRutgers University, New Brunswick1988
Huang, Yi-ZhiRutgers University, New Brunswick199010
Husu, ChristianoRutgers University, New Brunswick1990
Xu, XiaopingRutgers University, New Brunswick19922
Jurisich, ElizabethRutgers University, New Brunswick1994
Li, HaishengRutgers University, New Brunswick1994
Xie, ChuanfuRutgers University, New Brunswick1994
Guo, HongRutgers University, New Brunswick1995
Barron, KatrinaRutgers University, New Brunswick19963
Georgiev, GalinRutgers University, New Brunswick1996
Li, WanglaiRutgers University, New Brunswick1997
Milas, AntunRutgers University, New Brunswick20018
Zhang, LinRutgers University, New Brunswick2004
Calinescu, NicoletaRutgers University, New Brunswick2006
Robinson, ThomasRutgers University, New Brunswick2009
McRae, RobertRutgers University, New Brunswick20141
Sadowski, ChristopherRutgers University, New Brunswick2014
Yang, JinweiRutgers University, New Brunswick2014
Fiordalisi, FrancescoRutgers University, New Brunswick2015
Kanade, ShashankRutgers University, New Brunswick2015
Coulson, BudRutgers University, New Brunswick2016

According to our current on-line database, James Lepowsky has 26 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5945 for the advisor ID.