Apostolos Hadjidimos


Ph.D. University of Liverpool 1968 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Extrapolated alternating direction implicit methods for the numerical solution of elliptic partial differential equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Gordon J. Makinson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fambo, FolorunsoUlster University1971
Iordanidis, KosmasUlster University197235
Avdelas, GeorgeUniversity of Ioannina1975
Galanis, SofoklisUniversity of Ioannina1979
Krimnianiotis, NikolaosUniversity of Ioannina1979
Yeyios, ApostolosUniversity of Ioannina1979
Noutsos, DimitriosUniversity of Ioannina19802
Psimarni, AnnaUniversity of Ioannina1982
Gaïtanos, NikolaosUniversity of Ioannina1983
Kim, Sang-BaePurdue University1993
Lai, Yu-LingPurdue University1994
Alanelli, MariaUniversity of Crete2007
Lapidakis, MichaelUniversity of Crete2008

According to our current on-line database, Apostolos Hadjidimos has 13 students and 50 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58268 for the advisor ID.