Gordon J. Makinson


Ph.D. University of Liverpool 1962 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The stability of difference and integral methods of solving differential equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Andrew Young

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Diogo, TeresaUniversity of Kent, Canterbury19912
Hadjidimos, ApostolosUniversity of Liverpool196850

According to our current on-line database, Gordon Makinson has 2 students and 54 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42628 for the advisor ID.