Harlan Riley Stevens


Ph.D. Duke University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Hurwitz Product of Sequences Satisfying a Generalized Kummer's Congruence

Advisor: Leonard Carlitz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benkoski, Jr., StanleyThe Pennsylvania State University1973
Mullen, GaryThe Pennsylvania State University197412
Sunderland, Jr., BenjaminThe Pennsylvania State University1982

According to our current on-line database, Harlan Stevens has 3 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53137 for the advisor ID.