Donald Turner Searls


Ph.D. North Carolina State University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the "large" observation problem.

Advisor: Alva Leroy Finkner

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mullis, InaUniversity of Colorado Boulder19781
Kalk, JohnUniversity of Colorado Boulder1981
Phillips, DonaldUniversity of Colorado Boulder1984
Belstock, AlanUniversity of Northern Colorado1986
Lee, HyungUniversity of Northern Colorado1987
Culverhouse, JohnUniversity of Northern Colorado1988
Ibrahim, IbrahimUniversity of Northern Colorado1988
Intarapanich, PichaiUniversity of Northern Colorado1988
Mguni, BurtonUniversity of Northern Colorado1988
Slotnick, HenryUniversity of Northern Colorado1988
Amin, RashadUniversity of Northern Colorado1990
Brophy, RichardUniversity of Northern Colorado1990
Teng, Pao-ShengUniversity of Northern Colorado1990
Gee, Mei-JihUniversity of Northern Colorado1993
Hsieh, Chi-HungUniversity of Northern Colorado1993
Poole, JamesUniversity of Northern Colorado1993
Chang, Yin-JungUniversity of Northern Colorado1994
Leu, ShirongUniversity of Northern Colorado1994
Samp, EricUniversity of Northern Colorado1994
Shaw, AntoinetteUniversity of Northern Colorado1994
Phonvichai, ThanavathUniversity of Northern Colorado1995
McClure, TyUniversity of Northern Colorado1996
Sievers, RaymondUniversity of Northern Colorado1996

According to our current on-line database, Donald Searls has 23 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 52661 for the advisor ID.