Donald Turner Searls


Ph.D. North Carolina State University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the "large" observation problem.

Advisor: Alva Leroy Finkner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amin, RashadUniversity of Northern Colorado1990
Belstock, AlanUniversity of Northern Colorado1986
Brophy, RichardUniversity of Northern Colorado1990
Chang, Yin-JungUniversity of Northern Colorado1994
Culverhouse, JohnUniversity of Northern Colorado1988
Gee, Mei-JihUniversity of Northern Colorado1993
Hsieh, Chi-HungUniversity of Northern Colorado1993
Ibrahim, IbrahimUniversity of Northern Colorado1988
Intarapanich, PichaiUniversity of Northern Colorado1988
Kalk, JohnUniversity of Colorado Boulder1981
Lee, HyungUniversity of Northern Colorado1987
Leu, ShirongUniversity of Northern Colorado1994
McClure, TyUniversity of Northern Colorado1996
Mguni, BurtonUniversity of Northern Colorado1988
Mullis, InaUniversity of Colorado Boulder19781
Phillips, DonaldUniversity of Colorado Boulder1984
Phonvichai, ThanavathUniversity of Northern Colorado1995
Poole, JamesUniversity of Northern Colorado1993
Samp, EricUniversity of Northern Colorado1994
Shaw, AntoinetteUniversity of Northern Colorado1994
Sievers, RaymondUniversity of Northern Colorado1996
Slotnick, HenryUniversity of Northern Colorado1988
Teng, Pao-ShengUniversity of Northern Colorado1990

According to our current on-line database, Donald Searls has 23 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 52661 for the advisor ID.