Pieter Wilhelm Hemker


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1977 Netherlands
Dissertation: A Numerical Study of Stiff Two-Point Boundary Problems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Theodorus (Dirk) Jozef Dekker
Advisor 2: Pieter J. van der Houwen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bakker, MienteUniversiteit van Amsterdam1982
de Zeeuw, PaulusUniversiteit van Amsterdam1997
Echeverría Ciaurri, DavidUniversiteit van Amsterdam2007
Encica, LaurentiuTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2008
Ferket, PeterTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1996
Koren, Barend (Barry)Technische Universiteit Delft198922
Maes, MauriceUniversiteit van Amsterdam1997
Molenaar, Johannes (Hans)Universiteit van Amsterdam1992
Piella Fenoy, Gema (Gemma)Universiteit van Amsterdam20031
Schippers, HarmenTechnische Universiteit Delft1982
Spekreijse, StephanusTechnische Universiteit Delft1987
Stortelder, WalterUniversiteit van Amsterdam1998
van Brummelen, EinarUniversiteit van Amsterdam200210
van der Maarel, EricUniversiteit van Amsterdam1993
van Nooyen, RonaldUniversiteit van Amsterdam1992
van Raalte, MarcUniversiteit van Amsterdam2004

According to our current on-line database, Pieter Hemker has 16 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51425 for the advisor ID.