Octav Onicescu

Ph.D. Università di Roma La Sapienza 1920 Italy
Dissertation: Sopra gli spazi einsteinieni a gruppi continui di transformazione
Mathematics Subject Classification: 53—Differential geometry

Advisor: Tullio Levi-Civita

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Basarab, ȘerbanUniversity of Bucharest19771
Ciucu, GeorgeUniversity of Bucharest1957
Cuculescu, IoanUniversity of Bucharest1966
Dinculeanu, NicolaeUniversity of Bucharest195730
Iosifescu, MariusUniversity of Bucharest1963
Mihoc, GheorgheUniversity of Bucharest193444
Stoka, MariusUniversity of Bucharest19615
Theodorescu, RaduUniversity of Bucharest19589

According to our current on-line database, Octav Onicescu has 8 students and 86 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50652 for the advisor ID.